Home > Club Insights > Satya Vijaya Player Chronicles – Dhiraj Sanil

Satya Vijaya Player Chronicles – Dhiraj Sanil


Dhiraj Sanil has been involved with the club ever since he was a toddler and pose as the official team mascot – leading the team out to the pitch. Today, he finally becomes a part of the Satya Vijaya 2009-10 roster.

Satya Vijaya small

Squad 2009-10

This is his story

“25th October…A very BIG day for me..the day when Satya Vijaya SC played its first match against Saraswati SC. It was more exciting because our new manager Shailesh Karkera gave a place in the team.

Being a mascot the the team since the age of 5…and my dad being the president of the club…this club meant a lot to me…my dream came true when I got a chance to play for Satya Vijaya this year.

3:30 pm…The assemble time. As I entered I saw some big players with big names…

”AAH!What a team!” I thought.

At the same time I was nervous..I quietly stood next to Shailesh who gave me a smile and I could make out that he was happy to see me on time …finally the jersey distribution and I got was handed #15…

‘BHAICHUNG!’ said Aditya, my teammate.

As I blushed…it was a proud moment for me to wear the jersey and play for this team…my dad was proud to see me in the team too. Though I din’t get a chance in the first XI I did not regret it…as others deserved it and I was a way younger to them …but all is WELL that ends WELL…That’s what happened when we won the crucial match in penalties and advanced to the semi finals.

It was one of the best days…I felt like a PLAYA staying among da PLAYAS!”

Dhiraj Sanil, Forward
#15, Satya Vijaya SC

Categories: Club Insights
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment